QUICK PLAY IS COMING TO BEDROCK EDITION AND JAVA
Return To The Worlds You Have Recently Explored Right From The Launcher!
Have you had enough of clicking all the time? Would you rather reserve the strength of your index finger for hitting trees and setting off creepers? Well, there’s excellent news! Now that Quick Play is available, going back to your most recent worlds is as simple as clicking.
With the help of a new feature called Quick Play, you may bypass all of the screens and menus in between and get directly into the worlds you’ve most recently played in the Minecraft Launcher. This is how it operates: When you go back to the Minecraft Launcher, the world you played in will appear in the Quick Play bar. You only need to click on the globe to enter it!
When you exit the game, a world you’ve played will appear in the Quick Play bar located in the upper right corner of the Minecraft Launcher window.
The Quick Play is the oldest planet in the bar will be removed from the list when all five of the slots are occupied by playing a sixth world. You can simply pin a world (or more) to ensure that it remains in the Quick Play bar and is not moved by subsequent worlds.
Because we already know how much you detest clicking, this feature is accessible in both Java and Bedrock Edition and is turned on by default for your convenience. You may disable it in the launcher’s settings, though, if you want to see the most recent main menu splash text or miss the enticing rhythmic noises of your mouse.
Nothing is saved anywhere other than locally on your computer; all Quick Play-related data is kept there. All of the Quick Play data will be removed once the feature is off, but your game worlds will still be there.
That’s it: You may now spend more time in your favorite worlds and less time clicking! With all that more time, what on earth are you going to do? “Exit now”? Hold on, then return!
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Q: How can Quick Play be enabled?
Ans: Quick Play is enabled by default for both Java and Bedrock Edition, so you don’t need to enable it. Nevertheless, to allow it again if you previously deactivated it, just launch the Minecraft Launcher, select “Settings” in the bottom left corner of the window, scroll down to “Quick Play,” and check the box next to the “Quick Play” heading at the bottom of the window.
Q: Which Minecraft versions allow Quick Play?
Ans: Only Minecraft: Java Edition version 1.20 and Minecraft: Bedrock Edition version 1.20.60 or later enable Quick Play.
Q: How does one use Quick Play?
Ans: In the Minecraft Launcher, the Quick Play tab shows you the five worlds you’ve played the most recently for easier access. A planet will appear in the Quick Play bar after you play it. The oldest planet deep link in the bar will be removed to make way for the newest one once it is full. A globe that is launched in a lower position will be moved back up to the top position.
Q: Which kinds of worlds can I access using Quick Play?
Ans: Quick Play allows you to join worlds hosted by Realms, servers, and single players.
Q: Not a single world exists in my Quick Play bar. How can I make that better?
Ans: Once updating to Java Edition version 1.20 and Bedrock Edition version 1.20.60, a world will only appear in the bar once you’ve played it. Each time you play a new Minecraft world, the old one drops on the list.
Q: Can I manually add Quick Play worlds?
Ans: Though you can pin worlds you want to keep in Quick Play, you are not currently able to directly add worlds to it. This will prevent those planets from getting lowered as you play through more recent ones.
Q: In what way can I take worlds out of Quick Play?
Ans: Currently, playing enough other worlds to push out the planets you don’t want to be there is the only way to remove worlds from the Quick Play bar. You will need to play five different worlds, for instance, to eliminate the world that now holds the top rank.
Q: What more uses does Quick Play have for me?
Ans: Using various block art options available in the Minecraft Launcher, you can alter the icons for the worlds in the Quick Play bar.
Q: Does Microsoft or Mojang Studios get my information to facilitate Quick Play?
Ans: No, we don’t gather or keep any Quick Play-related data. When a feature is disabled, all the data needed for it is erased from local storage.
Q: How can I turn off Quick Play?
Ans: Open the Minecraft Launcher, select “Settings” in the bottom left corner of the window, scroll down to “Quick Play,” and uncheck the box next to the “Quick Play” heading at the bottom of the window to turn off the feature.
Q: How does turning off Quick Play impact my world?
Ans: No, turning off Quick Play will only erase the information associated with the deeplinks that the feature generates. Your worlds will stay unharmed and unaltered.